Our Craft Room

Paper, Pencils, and Pictures

Photo Stickers

I wanted a way to put up photos without hammering holes into the wall. I know many photo printing sites will create stickers of the photos you choose, but I wanted to try and create some on my own.

What you will need:

  • Adhesive-backed white vinyl
  • Photos
  • Printer that uses laser printer technology
  • Piece of card stock paper
  • Scotch tape
  • Paper cutter or scissors

On a computer, format the photos the way you want them to be printed. With iPhoto, I used a black and white effect, turned the photo 45°, and cropped it into a square size. I then inserted the photos into a word processing program, I used Pages, then stretched them to be 5″x5″. I lined the photos up two per page, leaving a 1/4″ margin.

IMG_6145

Before printing, I cut the vinyl into 6″x11″ pages and taped the corners to a piece of card stock paper, leaving less than 1/4″ of tape on the vinyl.

IMG_6139

Determine where to feed the vinyl side of the paper so the printer will print only on the vinyl.

IMG_6140

Remove the vinyl from the card stock. Cut off the white edges.

IMG_6141

Peel off the backs and stick your photo wherever you desire.

IMG_6143

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2014 by in Crafts and tagged , , .
